The EANCDA is made of six Non Communicable Diseases Alliances of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda and Zanzibar and its leadership reflects its regional make up.

The Governing Board is the overall governing body of the Alliance. It is composed of two representatives from each of the member Alliances and the Alliance Chief Executive Officers (or Project Managers) out of which are elected a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. The current Chairperson is Prof. Yonga Gerald (from Kenya) and the Vice-Chairperson is Prof. Mucumbitsi Joseph (from Rwanda).

The Secretariat is headed by the Chief Executive Officer supported by other staff such as Finance Officer and Administrative Assistant. The Secretariat is responsible for strategic management and the day-to-day management of the Alliance, and the implementation of projects. The Secretariat is based in Uganda housed under Uganda NCD Alliance Offices.

There are committees such as Programmes Development, Fundraising and Finance which play an advisory role to the Secretariat in their respective areas of responsibility.

East African Non-Communicable Disease Alliance

Useful Links

Subscribe Now

Don’t miss our future updates! Get Subscribed Today!